Religious Tourism
Caza of Jbeil

Byblos Mosque:

Near the historical castle of Byblos town, and in the middle of a garden covered with green grass, stands the Ottoman mosque of the town, in the place where the first Muslims built “el-Fateh Mosque” during the reign of the orthodox caliphs. It was built by the Ottoman sultan “Abdul Majid” in 1057AH/1648AC. The date is graved inside the mosque. Later on, it was renewed by the Emir “Yussuf el-Shehab” in 1197AH/1783AC.

A new section was added to the western side in which stands the door of the hexagonal minaret. This section is three steps higher than the main hall in the middle of which there is a dome. Under the dome stands a stone minbar of six steps. One can have access to the mosque by a flight of stairs overlooking the castle of Byblos and its old Suqs, in the quietness of the nature and the gentle breeze of the near sea.



Caza of Aley

Maqam el-Sayed el-Emir Abdullah el-Tanoukhi - Aabey

The Maqam of this savant holy man is located in Aabey town in the province of Aley, on a hill overlooking the Mount and the Coast of Beirut. It contains the mausoleum of the Emir el-Sayed Abdullah el-Tanoukhi and the tomb of his son the Emir Saif ed-Din Abdul Khaleq who died the night of his wedding.

The Emir el-Sayed is one of the greatest holy men of the Druze Islamic sect known for his knowledge, faith, asceticism and religiousness. Because of his perception and his religiousness, he could establish the rules of the religious, moral, and social behavior that distinguish the devout Druzes till today. He composed a lot of literary, religious, legal and linguistic books. He incited the education of children whether boys or girls, as well as he prompted the treatment of good women on an equal level with men. He ordered the building of temples, the renewing of mosques and the performance of collective prayers in the towns. He died in 884AH/1479AC in his town Aabey.

 

 

Khalwa or Madrassa Ain el-Shawi - Aabey

It is located in Aabey town near el-Qoliyah el-Dawoudiyah, overlooking Beirut city and its coast. It was built in the beginning of the eighteenth century by el-Sheikh Ahmed Amine ed-Din who endowed the incomes of his properties for the sake of this Khalwa. The Khalwa of Ain el-Shawi is considered to be the second madrasah after madrasah el-Sayed Abdullah el-Tanoukhi considering the number of worshipers and faithfuls visiting it.

 

 

El-Maqam el-Sharif - Sharoun

It is located in Sharoun town, in Shamlikh district, in the region of the high mountain joined to Aley Province, overlooking a magnificent valley. It is attributed to the Imam Bahaa ed-Din el-Ta’i el-Samouqi known by “el-Moqtanah”, who was famous for his perception, asceticism and religiousness. He was one of the most important persons who established the Druze sect in the Fatimid age since AH408. One of Shamlikh Khalwas became a Mazar to get the blessings and make vows. It was named el-Maqam “el-Sharif” or Maqam Shamlikh. It is one of the most important worship places for the Druzes where they hold their ritual ceremonies.

 

 

Khalwat El-Mounisah

It is located on top of a hill over Aramoun town in Aley Province, overlooking the sea and Beirut city. It was built by el-Sheikh Jamal ed-Din Ben Ismael el-Mehtar known for his asceticism and religiousness in the beginning of the second century of the Hegira.

This Khalwa was restored many times and a big dome was added. Its remains witness how strong its construction was. It is one of the first, biggest and most important Khalwa.



Caza of Chouf

Khalwat El-Zanbaqiyah (Kafarnabrakh)

They are located to the east of Kafarnabrakh town in el-Shouf, in the middle of an oak trees forest and overlooking the valley of the beautiful river of el-Safa and Sannine Mountain. They are composed of many old buildings, some of which are already effaced, and the rest include a prayer hall as well as the mausoleum of their most important faithful sheikh Ahmed el-Dweik.

 

 

Khalwat Jernayah

Located on a hill between Deir el-Qamar town and Kfarhim town, they are famous for their unique location overlooking the mountain and the sea at the same time. In the nineteenth century, they witnessed meetings held on national occasions between the Druzes and the Christians. An earthquake destroyed them in 1956, but they were rebuilt. A big number of faithfuls visit them every Friday night to pray and praise God.

 

 

Khalwat El-Qataleb

It is an old Khalwa that dates from the fifteenth century. Located on a hill overlooking Baadaran town in el-Shouf, it is surrounded by forest of oak trees and arbutus, and some olive gardens. It is very simple, built according to the oriental Islamic style. Faithfuls use it as a place for worshiping, studying religion and praising God.

 

 

Maqam el-Nabi Ayyub

It is located on one of the summits of Niha’s Mountain that is about 1400 meters above the sea level. The Holy Koran mentioned Ayyub in the Anbiya’ Sura (chapter of the prophets in the Holy). He is the symbol of patience and perseverance in obedience to God. God cured him after seven years of disease.

This Maqam of his is large and well known, overlooking the town of Niha and the neighboring villages of el-Shouf. It was rebuilt many times, and buildings, halls and rooms were added in order to seat thousands of visitors and believers who come asking for blessings. Once a year, in the courtyard of its mosque, the Druzes sheikhs gather in order to pray and praise God. The State is officially represented in this gathering.

 

 

Deir el-Qamar Mosque

It is located in the square of Deir el-Qamar near the town’s historical buildings, especially the castles of the Ma’niyyin and the Shehabiyyin Emirs, of the AC seventeenth century. It is a perfect model of Mount Lebanon mosques that were built in the reign of the Emir Fakhr ed-Din el-Ma’ni the Second. It is 750 meters above the sea level.



Username
Password
Forget Password ?

السياحة الدينية
مواقع العبادة الاسلامية
قضاء جبيل

جامع جبيل:

بجوار القلعة التاريخية لمدينة جبيل، ووسط حديقة يكسوها العشب الأخضر، يقوم جامع المدينة العثماني، في المكان الذي بنى فيه المسلمون الأوائل "جامع الفتح" في عهد الخلفاء الراشدين، وقد شيّده السلطان العثماني "عبد المجيد" سنة 1057هـ/1648م. ونقش التاريخ داخل المسجد.  ثم جدّده الأمير "يوسف الشهاب" سنة 1197هـ/1783م. وأضاف إليه جناحاً من الجهة الغربية فيه باب المئذنة السداسية الأضلاع، ويرتفع الجناح الجديد 3 درجات عن الحرم الأساسي الذي تتوسطه القبة.  وتحت القبة منبر حجري من 6 درجات.  والجامع يُصعد إليه بالدرج بحيث يشرف المرء على قلعة جبيل وأسواقها القديمة، وسط هدوء الطبيعة، ونُسيمات البحر القريب.




قضاء عاليه

مقام السيد الأمير عبد الله التنوخي – عبيه

 يقع مقام هذا الوالي العام في بلدة عبيه من قضاء عاليه على هضبة تشرف على الجبل وساحل بيروت.  ويضم ضريح الأمير السيد عبد الله التنوخي وضريح ابنه الأمير سيف الدين عبد الخالق الذي توفي ليلة زفافه.

يعتبر الأمير السيد من كباء أولياء طائفة الموحدين المسلمين الدروز لما اشتهر به من علم وورع وزهد وتقوى.  وقد أرسى الأمير السيد بفضل علمه وتدينه أهم قواعد السلوك الديني والخلقي والاجتماعي التي ما زالت تميز المتدينين الدروز حتى يومنا هذا.  وله العديد من المصنفات الأدبية والدينية والشرعية واللغوية.  حث على تعليم الأولاد ذكوراً وإناثاً كما حث على معاملة المرأة الفاضلة على قدم المساواة مع الرجل.  وأمر ببناء المعابد وتجديد المساجد وإقامة الصلاة الجامعة في القرى، وتوفي عام 884هـ/1479م في بلدته عبيه.

 

 

خلوة عين الشاوي –  عبيه

تقع في بلدة عبيه على مقربة من الكلية الداودية، وهي تطل على مدينة بيروت وساحلها.  بناها الشيخ أحمد أمين الدين في أوائل القرن الثامن عشر، ووقف لها عائدات أملاكه، وتعتبر خلوة عين الشاوي المدرسة الثانية بعد مدرسة السيد عبد الله التنوخي لكثرة ما يؤمها من متعبدين ومريدين.

 

 

المقام الشريف (شمليخ) – شارون

 يقع في بلدة شارون محلة شمليخ في منطقة الجرد الأعلى التابعة لقضاء عاليه، وهو مطل على وادٍ رائع الجمال.  ينسب المقام الى الإمام بهاء الدين الطائي السموقي الملقب "بالمقتنى" الذي اشتهر بالعلم والزهد والتقوى وكان من أبرز الذين أرسلوا دعوة التوحيد في العهد الفاطمي ومنذ سنة 408هـ، تحولت إحدى خلوات الشيخ شمليخ الى مقام ديني ومزار للتبرك وقبول النذر وسميت المقام "الشريف" أو مقام شمليخ، وهو من الأمكنة الدينية الهامة عند الموحدين الدروز حيث تقام في رحابه ومجالسه احتفالات المذاكرة التوحيدية.

 

 

خلوة المونسة – عرمون

 تقع على رابية فوق بلدة عرمون في قضاء عاليه، وتشرف على البحر ومدينة بيروت.  بناها الشيخ جمال الدين بن اسماعيل المهتار المشهور بزهده وتعبده في أوائل القرن الثاني عشر الهجري. رممت هذه الخلوة عدة مرات وأقيمت لها قبة عالية.  وتشهد آثارها على قوة بنائها وهي من أولى الخلوات وأكبرها أعلاها مقاما.




قضاء الشوف

خلوات الزنبقية - كفرنبرخ

 تقع شرقي بلدة كفرنبرخ في الشوف وسط غابة السنديان، وتشرف على وادي نهر الصفا الجميل، وجبل صنين.  وهي عبارة عن عدة أبنية قديمة بعضها مندثرة والبعض الآخر يشمل على مجالس للعبادة وعلى ضريح أشهر شيوخها الأتقياء أحمد الدويك.

 

 

خلوات جرنايا

 تقع على تلة بين بلدتي دير القمر وكفرحيم. اشتهرت بموقعها الفريد المطل على الجبل والبحر.  شهدت في القرن التاسع عشر اجتماعات لمناسبات وطنية بين الدروز والنصارى.  دمرها زلزال سنة 1956.  فأعيد بناؤها الذي يؤمه اليوم عدد كبير من المؤمنين مساء كل جمعة  للتعبد والذكر.

 

 

خلوة القطالب – بعذران

 خلوة قديمة تعود الى القرن الخامس عشر، تقع على تلة مشرفة في بلدة بعذران-الشوف، يحيط بها غابة من السنديان وأشجار القطلب وبعض كروم الزيتون، وبناؤها على الطراز الشرقي الإسلامي، وعلى غاية من البساطة.  ويتخذها العباد مكانا للعبادة والدرس وإحياء الأذكار.

 

 

مقام النبي أيوب – نيحا

 يقع على إحدى قمم جبل نيحا التي تعلو نحو 1400م عن سطح البحر.  ذكر القرآن الكريم أيوب في سورة الأنبياء، وهو رمز للصبر والمثابرة في طاعة الرحمن، وقد شفاه الله بعد بلاء استمر سبع سنوات.

مقامه هذا كبير ومشهور، وهو يشرف على بلدة نيحا وقرى الششوف المجاورة، أعيد بناؤه عدة مرات، وأضيفت إليه أبنية وقاعات وغرف تتسع لآلاف الزوار والمؤمنين الذين يأتون إليه للتبرك.  يقام في كل سنة في باحة مسجده لقاء صلاة ومذاكرة لمشايخ الموحدين الدروز. وتتمثل الدولة رسمياً في هذه اللقاء.

 

 

جامع دير القمر

 يقع في ساحة دير القمر قرب أبنية البلدة الأثرية، لا سيما قصور الأمراء المعنيين والشهابيين، من القرن 17م وهو نموذج مثالي لجوامع جبل لبنان التي بنيت في عهد الأمير فخر الدين المعني الثاني.  يعلو 750م عن سطح البحر.




Username
Password
Forget Password ?